top of page

How to save 25% on groceries?


I think I have finally figured out how to save at least 25% on all my grocery shopping. It took me about six months of being a My Freedom Grocer Subscriber, but I figured it out and now I am sharing with you.

Let me first tell you how I do my shopping. I order all my non-perishable groceries and household essentials on Amazon.com or Walmart.com. I do all of my local shopping at grocery stores for fruits, veggies, meats, dairy and fish. As a My Freedom Grocer Subscriber I get 10% cash back for shopping locally or online.

Lets break down the additional savings starting with the online shopping. I have done a ton of comparison shopping and you definitley save money shopping online and cutting out the middle man(the local store). I have non-perishable grcoeries and houshold essentials deilvered right to my door for free and dont have to waste my time going anywhere near a store. I do this weekly and have had no bad experiences, only savings. I get an additional 3% cash back by using my Amazon rewards visa card or 3% cash back at amazon when I use another rewards Credit Card from American Express. In addition, I am getting my items for 10-15% less than shopping locally. All in I know I am saving over 25% by ordering online.

Local shopping is a bit different. I have my shopping balanced and spend about as much online as I do at the local store. At the local store I look for club savings(deals of the week or ad items) and I sometimes drop in coupons. In addition I use the Ibotta app to get cash back on popular items that I am already buying. If you want more info on Ibotta, give me a call and I will fill you in. It is absolutley free money for doing what I am already doing. I also use rewards credit cards at the grocery store to get 3% cash back on my purchases. I am confident I save 20-25% by using these simple tactics at the local grocery store.

At the end of the day, I save 20-25% on my monthly grocery shopping and put over $1000 back in my pocket at the end of the year by simply being a My Freedom Grocery Subscriber and using these tactics. I know I could save even more by clipping coupons....but I save so much already and more time to spend with my family. Coupons are a hassle.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page